FoodIntegrity

Vincent BAETEN
Share :

Provide Europe with an inventory of tools and resources to detect fraud and guarantee the integrity of the food chain

Context

The provision of safe and authentic European food produced to defined quality standards is a key expectation of consumers as well as a key selling point for the European agri-food economy. European food is recognised globally for its high standards of production, labelling and safety. As such it is susceptible to lower quality imitations that seek to exploit the added value that European products have with respect to consumers and the global food market. Counterfeiting of food products has a major detrimental effect on the EU food industry as consumers start to doubt the authenticity of European brands. Whereas food safety within Europe is well co-ordinated and has a high profile, this is not the case for detection of food fraud or the enforcement of associated legislation.

In recent years consumer preferences for food with declared provenance has led to an increase in the marketing of foods from designated origins/productions and a strengthening of European legislation regarding the labelling of food (EU TRACE project). As a result the food industry has become much more engaged in establishing an infrastructure that will assure food authenticity/provenance and is seeking to actively contribute to assuring the authenticity of the food supply.

There is a clear need for an initiative that will link up the major stakeholders, establish data sharing tools and working practices, provide rapid fit for purpose screening and verification methods, exploit past and present work and provide a consolidated research base from which to identify and commission new work, as well as provide a source of expertise to advise on future activities within Horizon 2020. The FOODINTEGRITY project will fulfil that need.

Objectives

The strategic objectives from the FOODINTEGRITY project are:

1. Provide Europe with state of the art and integrated capability for detecting fraud and assuring the integrity of the food chain.

2. Provide a sustainable body of expertise that can inform high level stakeholder platforms on food fraud / authenticity issues and priorities.

3. Act as a bridge that will link previous research activities, assess capability gaps, commission research and inform Horizon 2020 research needs.

Expected results

The FOODINTEGRITY project achieved these aims by providing the following results:

  • Establish an international network of expertise that will inform regulatory and industry stakeholders about food authenticity issues and inform Horizon 2020 on future research needs;

  • Consolidate available information on existing datasets, available methodology and establish a tangible and interrogatable knowledge base that will facilitate data sharing between European stakeholders;

  • Prioritise research requirements to fill the commodity, method, reference data and intelligence gaps;

  • Commission research and development needed to address the gaps identified;

  • Develop fit for purpose verification methods and systems for three food commodities that are most significantly affected by adulteration and fraud (olive oil, spirits and seafood);

  • Investigate consumers’ attitudes and perceptions toward food authenticity and traceability, of European products, in home and emerging markets (using China as a case study);

  • Develop and test an early warning system for use by stakeholders that can identify potential food fraud events;

  • Provide practical tools and systems that can be integrated into food industry production and supply chains for assuring the integrity of food;

    Ensure knowledge transfer of FOODINTEGRITY outputs and initiatives to the food industry, regulatory, enforcement, research and consumer stakeholders.

Results obtained

All these results can be found on the Foodintegrity website (https://secure.fera.defra.gov.uk/foodintegrity/index.cfm ).

In particular, the CRA-W has been involved in the development of a database for the detection of food fraud, which includes information on analytical methods and access to reference data. It will soon be freely available on the JRC website. In addition, the CRA-W has contributed to the writing of a book summarizing the current problems of authenticity and the availability of analytical methods to address these concerns. The CRA-W contributed to 2 chapters dedicated to milk and cereals.

The CRA-W has also contributed to the development of Raman-based analytical solutions for olive oil authentication as well as near-infrared imaging solutions to detect the presence of common wheat in durum wheat as part of pasta production (Link). The specifications and recommendations for the development of an analytical method based on vibrational spectroscopy have also been established (Link).

The tools developed in the framework of this project will permit to  strength links between  both the research and the industrial worlds by proposing to the agrofood sector analytical methods useful for the authentication of the products. CRA-W's know-how in database management and data fusion, as well as its knowledge in agricultural product authentication opens perspectives for the development of analytical methods on mobile/portable solutions and online sensors systems for the control of food/feed products.

Contribution

CRA-W is involved in WP2 aiming to build a database, bringing together information on analytical methods and access to reference data for fraud detection in food. The U15 contribute with its expertise in vibrational spectroscopy demonstrated in previous European projects (MEDEO, STRATFEED, TYPIC, SAFEED-PAP, TRACE, CONFFIDENCE, QSAFFE). Specifications and recommendations to build a spectral database will be established. The U16 provide its expertise in biomolecular techniques to authenticate agricultural products and U14, its experience in quality control of milk and dairy products.

The CRA-W also contribute in WP4 and WP10 with its expertise in vibrational spectroscopy on different commodities with a focus on mobile solutions and online sensor systems. In WP4, he provide his know how in database management and data fusion as well as his knowledge in olive oil authentication in relation with previous projects (MEDEO, TRACE). In WP10, feasibility studies and demonstration to detect fraud in pasta production are carried out within the Barilla Company.

Partners

The FOODINTEGRITY project is coordinated by FERA, the Food and Environment Research Agency, and comprises an inner core of 38 project participants from industry, academia, research institutes, and a global network of stakeholders.The core consortium is well balanced in terms of European representation and has 35 participants from 18 countries within Europe including 16 Member States, two NGO’s (The Food and Agriculture organisation and the European Commission Joint Research Centre) and one participant from China. Industry is well represented (over a 1/3 of the consortium) including 6 SME’s.

CRAW off coordinator

The FOODINTEGRITY project is coordinated by Paul Brereton from FERA, the Food and Environment Research Agency.

Funding

  • CE - DG Research - FP7

Team

Publications

Baeten, V. (2018). L'innovation technologique au service de la qualité et de l'authentification des productions agricoles et alimentaires CRA-W INFO Eté 2018 57, 3. Baeten, V. , Fernndez Pierna, J.A. , Lecler, B. , Abbas, O. , Vincke, D. , Minet, O. , Vermeulen, P. & Dardenne, P. (2016). Near infrared spectroscopy for food and feed: a mature technique. NIR News, 27: (1), 4-6. Suman, M. , Perez, B. , Pardo, M.A. , Vermeulen, P. , Baeten, V. , Lees, M. , Cannavan, A. , Camin, F. , Bontempo, L. , Charlton, A. , Home, R. , Mader, R. , Stolz, H. , Haughey, S.A. , Elliott, C.T. , Weesepoel, Y. , van Ruth, S. , Maestri, E. , Sforza, S. & Laursen, K.H. (2015). Ensuring the Integrity of The European food chain: FoodIntegrity WP10: Industrial Integration. Poster in: RAFA 2015: FoodIntegrity OpenDay, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Baeten, V. , Vermeulen, P. , Veys, P. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2015). Vibrational spectroscopy techniques are suitable for representative and untargeted analysis of food and feed products. Lecture in: RAFA 2015, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Fernndez Pierna, J.A. , Vincke, D. , Baeten, V. , Grelet, C. , Dehareng, F. & Dardenne, P. (2015). Untargeted detection of contaminants in agro-food products using vibrational spectroscopy and chemometrics: the example of detection of melamine levels in milk. Poster in: RAFA 2015, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Baeten, V. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Dardenne, P. (2015). Basics of infrared and raman spectroscopy. Lecture in: RAFA 2015: 3rd workshop on: Infrared spectroscopy, Raman spectroscopy and chemometrics for monitoring of food and feed products, lab-to-the-sample, Prague - Czech Republic, 3 November 2015. Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2015). Basics of chemometrics. Lecture in: RAFA 2015: 3rd workshop on: Infrared spectroscopy, Raman spectroscopy and chemometrics for monitoring of food and feed products, lab-to-the-sample, Prague - Czech Republic, 3 November 2015. Baeten, V. (2015). Le CRA-W contribue à assurer l'intégrité de notre chaîne alimentaire CRA-W Info Automne 2015, (46), 2. Williams, P. , Dardenne, P. & Flinn, P. (2017). Tutorial: Items to be included in a report on a near infrared spectroscopy project. Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, 25: (2), 85-90. Vermeulen, P. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Suman, M. & Baeten, V. (2017). Case study for the assessment of near infrared hyperspectral imaging to determine fraudulent adulteration of durum wheat. M. Suman, E. Maestri, P. Brereton. Proceedings in: Foodintegrity 2017 Conference: Assuring the integrity of the food chain: turning science into solutions, Parma - Italy, 10-11 May 2017, 242. Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Vincke, D. , Baeten, V. , Grelet, C. , Dehareng, F. & Dardenne, P. (2017). Development of a rapid method for the untargeted detection of contaminants in milk using vibrational spectroscopy and chemometrics: the example of melamine. M. Suman, E. Maestri, P. Brereton. Proceedings in: Foodintegrity 2017 Conference: Assuring the integrity of the food chain: turning science into solutions, Parma - Italy, 10-11 May 2017, 109. Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2017). Discrimination between Durum wheat and common wheat by near infrared hyperspectral imaging. Poster in: 18th International conference on near infrared spectroscopy - NIR Spectroscopy at work in Industry, Copenhagen - Denmark, 11-15 June 2017. Vermeulen, P. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Abbas, O. , Rogez, H. , Davrieux, F. & Baeten, V. (2017). Authentication and Traceability of Agricultural and Food Products Using Vibrational Spectroscopy In: Food Traceability and Authenticity: Analytical Techniques, Montet D. and Ray RC. USA, Food Biology series, CRC press, 354. Vermeulen, P. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2017). Assessment of Near Infrared hyperspectral imaging for the detection of fraudulent adulteration of durum wheat kernels. Poster in: 4th Conference of Cereal Biotechnology and Breeding, Budapest-Hungary, 6-9 November 2017. Baeten, V. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2017). Right sampling - right result & Untargeted detection of contaminants. Lecture in: Recent Advances In Food Analysis (RAFA), Prague-Czech Republic, 7-10 November 2017. Vermeulen, P. , Berg Sorbahl, P. , Tomaniova, M. , Olsen, P. & Baeten, V. (2018). The Food Authenticity Research Network (FARNHub) for sharing and accessing information on food authenticity activities. Lecture in: ASSET 2018 Conference : Belfast summit on global food integrity, Belfast-North Ireland, 29-31 May 2018. Arlorio, M. , Garino, C. , Locatelli, M. , Portinale, L. , Leonardi, G. , Gallo, V. , Rizzuti, A. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NMR and MIR-ATR approaches to assess the integrity of saffron : a FI WP18’s case study. Poster in: ASSET 2018 Conference : Belfast summit on global food integrity, Belfast-North Ireland, 29-31 May 2018. Sillero, Ana M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Sinnaeve, G. , Dardenne, P. & Baeten, V. (2018). Quantification of protein in wheat using near infrared hyperspectral imaging : Performance comparison with conventional near infrared spectroscopy. Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, 26: (3), 186-195. Vermeulen, P. (2018). Analytical Tools For The Monitoring Of Food Fraud CRA-W INFO 58, 2. Vermeulen, P. (2018). Des outils analytiques au service du controle des fraudes alimentaires CRA-W INFO 58, 2. Vermeulen, P. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). Discrimination between durum and common wheat kernels using near infrared hyperspectral imaging. Journal of Cereal Science, 84: 74-82. Damiani, T. , Dall Asta, C. , Aubone, I. , Baeten, V. , Fuselli, S. , Alonso-Salces, R.M. , Arnould, Q. , Plasman, L. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2018). Is vibrational spectroscopy an adequate tool for assessing the geographical origin of honey ? Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Damiani, T. , Dall Asta, C. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Fauhl-Hassek, C. , Arnould, Q. , Kayoka, N. , Plasman, L. & Baeten, V. (2018). Near infrared hyperspectral imaging for spices adulteration : a feasibility study. Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NIR Hyperspectral imaging analysis of individual kernels : a tool helping to detect contamination/fraud in cereals. Poster in: FOODINTEGRITY, Nantes-France, 14-15 November 2018. Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Minet, O. , Chamberland, N. , Pissard, A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NIR based technological innovation for assessing the quality and authentification of agricultural and food productions. Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Amaral, J.S. , Mafra, I. , Pissard, A. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). Milk and milk products In: FoodIntegrity Handbook, Jean-François Morin & Michèle Lees. Nantes, Eurofins Analytics France, 7-26. Lees, M. , Morin, J-F. , Vermeulen, P. , Baeten, V. , Maestri, E. & Marmiroli, N (2018). Cereals and cereal-based products In: FoodIntegrity Handbook, Jean-François Morin & Michèle Lees. Nantes, Eurofins Analytics France, 101-126. Abbas, O. , Zadravec, M. , Baeten, V. , Mikus, T. , Lesic, T. , Vulic, A. , Prpic, J. , Jemersic, L. & Pleadin, J (2018). Analytical methods used for the authentication of food of animal origin. Food Chemistry, 246: 6-17.

Share this article

On the same subject

FoodIntegrity

Vincent BAETEN
Partagez :

Doter l'Europe d’un inventaire d’outils et de moyens pour détecter les fraudes et assurer l'intégrité de la chaîne alimentaire

Contexte

L’approvisionnement en Europe d'aliments sûrs et authentiques, produits selon des normes de qualité bien définies, est une des principales attentes des consommateurs ainsi qu’un argument de vente clé pour l'économie agro-alimentaire européenne. Les produits alimentaires européens sont reconnus mondialement pour leurs normes exigeantes de production, d’étiquetage et de sécurité. A ce titre, ils sont susceptibles d'imitations de moindre qualité en vue d’exploiter la valeur ajoutée des produits européens, au détriment des consommateurs et du marché alimentaire mondial. La contrefaçon de produits alimentaires a un effet néfaste majeur sur l'industrie alimentaire de l'UE puisque les consommateurs commencent à douter de l'authenticité des marques européennes. Bien que la sécurité alimentaire au sein de l'Europe est bien coordonnée et reconnue pour son excellence, ce n’est pas le cas de la détection de la fraude alimentaire ou de l'application de la législation en la matière.

Au cours des dernières années,les préférences des consommateurs pour les produitsde provenance déclarée ont conduit à une augmentation de la commercialisation d’aliments d’appellations d'origines ou relatives au mode de production et à un renforcement de la législation européenne concernant l'étiquetage des produits (projet TRACE UE). En conséquence, l'industrie est devenue beaucoup plus engagée dans la mise en place d'une infrastructure garantissant l'authenticité et la provenance des produits,et cherche à y contribuer activement pour assurer l'authenticité des approvisionnements alimentaires. 

Aujourd’hui, il y a un besoin évident d'une initiative qui permette de rassembler les différents acteurs de la chaîne alimentaire, de mettre en place des outils d’échange de données et des pratiques de travail ainsi que de proposer des méthodes rapides de screening et de confirmation de détection des fraudes. Il est aussi nécessaire d'exploiter les études d'hier et d'aujourd'hui pour fournir une base consolidée des recherches dans le domaine à partir de laquelle de nouvelles études pourront être proposées et faire l’objet d’appels à projets, et des groupes d’experts pourront être identifiés afin de conseiller et orienter les activités futures de recherche au sein du programme Horizon 2020. Le projet FOODINTEGRITY est destiné à répondre à ces besoins.

Objectifs

Les objectifs stratégiques du projet FOODINTEGRITY sont:

1. Doter l'Europe d’une capacité intégrée et à la pointe du progrès pour détecter les fraudes et assurer l'intégrité de la chaîne alimentaire;

2. Fournir un pool durable d’experts pour informer les organisations du secteur sur les questions et les priorités en terme de fraude et d’authenticité des produits alimentaires;

3. Agir comme un relais pour faire le lien avec les activités de recherche antérieures, évaluer les lacunes en matière de capacité à détecter les fraudes, proposer de nouvelles études et informer Horizon 2020 sur les besoins de recherche.

Résultats attendus

Le projet FOODINTEGRITY a permis d'atteindre ces objectifs en fournissant les résultats suivants:

  • Mettre en place un réseau international d'experts pour informer les organismes de réglementation et les acteurs de l'industrie sur les questions d'authenticité des produits alimentaires et pour informer Horizon 2020 sur les besoins futurs de la recherche;
  • Consolider les informations disponibles sur les jeux de données existants ainsi que sur les méthodes analytiques disponibles et établir une base de connaissances concrète et interrogeable qui facilitera le partage des données entre les acteurs européens;
  • Privilégier les demandes d’études pour combler des manques de données de référence et d’information sur des produits alimentaires et des méthodes analytiques;
  •  Proposer des appels à projets de recherche et développement nécessaires pour combler les lacunes identifiées;
  • Développer des méthodes et systèmes de contrôle des fraudes pour 3 produits alimentaires qui sont les plus fortement touchés par l’adultération et la fraude (huile d'olive, spiritueux et fruits de mer);
  • Enquêter sur les attitudes et perceptions des consommateurs concernant l'authenticité et la traçabilité des produits européens, au sein des marchés européen et émergent (avec la Chine comme cas d’étude);
  • Développer et tester un système d'alerte précoce, à l'usage des acteurs du secteur, pour identifier les événements potentiels de fraude alimentaire;
  • Fournir des outils et des systèmes pratiques qui peuvent être intégrés dans les chaînes de production industrielle et d'approvisionnement pour assurer l'intégrité des produits alimentaires;
  • Assurer le transfert de connaissances issus des résultats et des initiatives du projet FOODINTEGRITY aux industriels, aux acteurs de la réglementation et de l’application des règlements, aux chercheurs et aux consommateurs.

Résultats obtenus

Tous les résultats peuvent être trouvés sur le site web de FoodIntegrity (https://secure.fera.defra.gov.uk/foodintegrity/index.cfm  ).

Plus particulièrement, le CRA-W a été impliqué dans la construction d’une base de données pour la détection des fraudes dans les aliments, qui regroupe les informations sur les méthodes analytiques et les accès aux données de référence. Celle-ci sera prochainement en libre accès sur le site du JRC. En outre, le CRA-W a contribué à la rédaction d’un livre résumant les problèmes d’authenticité actuels et la disponibilité de méthodes analytiques pour répondre à ces préoccupations. Le CRA-W a contribué à 2 chapitres dédicacés au  lait et aux céréales.

Le CRA-W a également contribué au développement de solutions analytiques basées sur le Raman pour l’authentification de l’huile d’olive ainsi que de solutions basées sur l’imagerie proche-infrarouge pour détecter la présence de blé tendre dans le blé dur dans le cadre de la production de pâtes (Lien). Les spécifications et recommandations pour le développement d’une méthode analytique basée sur la spectroscopie vibrationnelle ont aussi été établies (Lien).

Les outils développés dans le cadre de ce projet permettront de renforcer les liens entre les mondes de la recherche et de l’industrie en proposant au secteur agroalimentaire des méthodes analytiques utiles pour l’authentification des produits. Le savoir-faire du CRA-W dans la gestion de base de données et la fusion de données, ainsi que sa connaissance dans l’authentification des produits agricoles ouvre des perspectives dans le développement de méthodes analytiques sur des solutions mobiles/portables et sur des systèmes de capteurs en ligne pour le contrôle de différents produits.

Contribution

Le CRA-W est impliqué dans le WP2 qui vise à construire une base de données regroupant des informations sur les méthodes d'analyse et les accès à des données de référence, pour la détection de fraudes dans les aliments. L’U15 y contribue avec son expertise en spectroscopie vibrationnelle démontrée au travers de projets européens antérieurs (MEDEO, Stratfeed, TYPIC, SAFEED-PAP, TRACE, CONFFIDENCE, QSAFFE). Les spécifications et recommandations pour construire une base de données spectrales sont définies. L’U16 y apporte son expertise dans les techniques de biologie moléculaire pour authentifier les produits agricoles et l’U14, son expérience en contrôle qualité du lait et des produits laitiers.

Le CRA-W contribue également aux WP4 et WP10 avec son expertise en spectroscopie vibrationnelle sur les différents produits alimentaires en mettant l'accent sur l’utilisation de solutions mobiles et systèmes de capteurs en ligne. Dans le WP4, il apporte son savoir-faire dans la gestion de base de données et de fusion de données, ainsi que sa connaissance dans l'authentification de l'huile d'olive en relation avec des projets antérieurs (MEDEO, TRACE). Dans le WP10, des études de faisabilité et de démonstration pour détecter les fraudes dans la production de pâtes sont effectuées en collaboration avec la société Barilla.

Partenaires

Le projet FOODINTEGRITY est coordonné par FERA (Agence de Recherche sur l’environnement et l’alimentation) et comprend un noyau interne de 38 participants issus de l'industrie, des universités et des instituts de recherche, ainsi qu’un réseau mondial d’acteurs du secteur alimentaire. Le consortium de base, bien équilibré sur le plan de la représentation européenne, est constitué de 35 participants originaires de 18 pays européens, dont 16 États membres, de deux ONG (L’Organisation des Nations unies pour l'alimentation et l'agriculture - FAO et le Centre commun de recherche de la Commission européenne- EC-JRC) et d’un participant en provenance de Chine. L'industrie y est bien représentée avec un tiers du consortium dont 6 PME.

Coordinateur hors CRA-W

Le projet FOODINTEGRITY est coordonné par Paul Brereton de l'Agence de Recherche sur l’environnement et l’alimentation (FERA)

Financement

  • CE - DG Recherche - FP7

Equipe

Publications

Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Minet, O. , Chamberland, N. , Pissard, A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NIR based technological innovation for assessing the quality and authentification of agricultural and food productions. Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Amaral, J.S. , Mafra, I. , Pissard, A. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). Milk and milk products In: FoodIntegrity Handbook, Jean-François Morin & Michèle Lees. Nantes, Eurofins Analytics France, 7-26. Lees, M. , Morin, J-F. , Vermeulen, P. , Baeten, V. , Maestri, E. & Marmiroli, N (2018). Cereals and cereal-based products In: FoodIntegrity Handbook, Jean-François Morin & Michèle Lees. Nantes, Eurofins Analytics France, 101-126. Abbas, O. , Zadravec, M. , Baeten, V. , Mikus, T. , Lesic, T. , Vulic, A. , Prpic, J. , Jemersic, L. & Pleadin, J (2018). Analytical methods used for the authentication of food of animal origin. Food Chemistry, 246: 6-17. Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NIR Hyperspectral imaging analysis of individual kernels : a tool helping to detect contamination/fraud in cereals. Poster in: FOODINTEGRITY, Nantes-France, 14-15 November 2018. Damiani, T. , Dall Asta, C. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Fauhl-Hassek, C. , Arnould, Q. , Kayoka, N. , Plasman, L. & Baeten, V. (2018). Near infrared hyperspectral imaging for spices adulteration : a feasibility study. Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Vermeulen, P. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). Discrimination between durum and common wheat kernels using near infrared hyperspectral imaging. Journal of Cereal Science, 84: 74-82. Damiani, T. , Dall Asta, C. , Aubone, I. , Baeten, V. , Fuselli, S. , Alonso-Salces, R.M. , Arnould, Q. , Plasman, L. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2018). Is vibrational spectroscopy an adequate tool for assessing the geographical origin of honey ? Poster in: Food Integrity 2018, Nantes, 14-15 November 2018. Vermeulen, P. (2018). Analytical Tools For The Monitoring Of Food Fraud CRA-W INFO 58, 2. Vermeulen, P. (2018). Des outils analytiques au service du controle des fraudes alimentaires CRA-W INFO 58, 2. Sillero, Ana M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Sinnaeve, G. , Dardenne, P. & Baeten, V. (2018). Quantification of protein in wheat using near infrared hyperspectral imaging : Performance comparison with conventional near infrared spectroscopy. Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, 26: (3), 186-195. Arlorio, M. , Garino, C. , Locatelli, M. , Portinale, L. , Leonardi, G. , Gallo, V. , Rizzuti, A. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2018). NMR and MIR-ATR approaches to assess the integrity of saffron : a FI WP18’s case study. Poster in: ASSET 2018 Conference : Belfast summit on global food integrity, Belfast-North Ireland, 29-31 May 2018. Vermeulen, P. , Berg Sorbahl, P. , Tomaniova, M. , Olsen, P. & Baeten, V. (2018). The Food Authenticity Research Network (FARNHub) for sharing and accessing information on food authenticity activities. Lecture in: ASSET 2018 Conference : Belfast summit on global food integrity, Belfast-North Ireland, 29-31 May 2018. Baeten, V. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2017). Right sampling - right result & Untargeted detection of contaminants. Lecture in: Recent Advances In Food Analysis (RAFA), Prague-Czech Republic, 7-10 November 2017. Vermeulen, P. , Lecler, B. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2017). Discrimination between Durum wheat and common wheat by near infrared hyperspectral imaging. Poster in: 18th International conference on near infrared spectroscopy - NIR Spectroscopy at work in Industry, Copenhagen - Denmark, 11-15 June 2017. Vermeulen, P. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Abbas, O. , Rogez, H. , Davrieux, F. & Baeten, V. (2017). Authentication and Traceability of Agricultural and Food Products Using Vibrational Spectroscopy In: Food Traceability and Authenticity: Analytical Techniques, Montet D. and Ray RC. USA, Food Biology series, CRC press, 354. Vermeulen, P. , Suman, M. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Baeten, V. (2017). Assessment of Near Infrared hyperspectral imaging for the detection of fraudulent adulteration of durum wheat kernels. Poster in: 4th Conference of Cereal Biotechnology and Breeding, Budapest-Hungary, 6-9 November 2017. Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Vincke, D. , Baeten, V. , Grelet, C. , Dehareng, F. & Dardenne, P. (2017). Development of a rapid method for the untargeted detection of contaminants in milk using vibrational spectroscopy and chemometrics: the example of melamine. M. Suman, E. Maestri, P. Brereton. Proceedings in: Foodintegrity 2017 Conference: Assuring the integrity of the food chain: turning science into solutions, Parma - Italy, 10-11 May 2017, 109. Vermeulen, P. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. , Suman, M. & Baeten, V. (2017). Case study for the assessment of near infrared hyperspectral imaging to determine fraudulent adulteration of durum wheat. M. Suman, E. Maestri, P. Brereton. Proceedings in: Foodintegrity 2017 Conference: Assuring the integrity of the food chain: turning science into solutions, Parma - Italy, 10-11 May 2017, 242. Williams, P. , Dardenne, P. & Flinn, P. (2017). Tutorial: Items to be included in a report on a near infrared spectroscopy project. Journal of Near Infrared Spectroscopy, 25: (2), 85-90. Baeten, V. (2015). Le CRA-W contribue à assurer l'intégrité de notre chaîne alimentaire CRA-W Info Automne 2015, (46), 2. Baeten, V. , Vermeulen, P. , Veys, P. & Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2015). Vibrational spectroscopy techniques are suitable for representative and untargeted analysis of food and feed products. Lecture in: RAFA 2015, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Fernndez Pierna, J.A. , Vincke, D. , Baeten, V. , Grelet, C. , Dehareng, F. & Dardenne, P. (2015). Untargeted detection of contaminants in agro-food products using vibrational spectroscopy and chemometrics: the example of detection of melamine levels in milk. Poster in: RAFA 2015, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Baeten, V. , Fernández Pierna, J.A. & Dardenne, P. (2015). Basics of infrared and raman spectroscopy. Lecture in: RAFA 2015: 3rd workshop on: Infrared spectroscopy, Raman spectroscopy and chemometrics for monitoring of food and feed products, lab-to-the-sample, Prague - Czech Republic, 3 November 2015. Fernández Pierna, J.A. (2015). Basics of chemometrics. Lecture in: RAFA 2015: 3rd workshop on: Infrared spectroscopy, Raman spectroscopy and chemometrics for monitoring of food and feed products, lab-to-the-sample, Prague - Czech Republic, 3 November 2015. Suman, M. , Perez, B. , Pardo, M.A. , Vermeulen, P. , Baeten, V. , Lees, M. , Cannavan, A. , Camin, F. , Bontempo, L. , Charlton, A. , Home, R. , Mader, R. , Stolz, H. , Haughey, S.A. , Elliott, C.T. , Weesepoel, Y. , van Ruth, S. , Maestri, E. , Sforza, S. & Laursen, K.H. (2015). Ensuring the Integrity of The European food chain: FoodIntegrity WP10: Industrial Integration. Poster in: RAFA 2015: FoodIntegrity OpenDay, Prague - Czech Republic, 3-6 November 2015. Baeten, V. , Fernndez Pierna, J.A. , Lecler, B. , Abbas, O. , Vincke, D. , Minet, O. , Vermeulen, P. & Dardenne, P. (2016). Near infrared spectroscopy for food and feed: a mature technique. NIR News, 27: (1), 4-6.

Partagez cet article